Disgruntled DP Members Join NUP 

Disgruntled DP members join NUP 

By Admin

Members of the Democratic Party under the DP Block have joined the National Unity platform party.

These include 9 members of Parliament and former presidential candidate Abed Bwanika, Wakiso district chairman Matia Lwanga Bwanika and Lord mayoral aspirant Joseph Mayanja commonly known as Dr. Chameleon.

Members of parliament who crossed include Betty Nambooze, who has been the DP Vice president in charge of the central region, Busiro East MP Medard Segona , Masaka Municipality MP Matthias Mpuuga, Kalungu West MP Joseph Sewungu who has also been the DP chief whip and Muwanga Kivumbi among others

The DP block has had unending bickering they have had with the current leadership. They were welcomed and handed party cards by the NUP Leader Robert Kyagulanyi.

On receiving them today NUP presidential aspirant Hon. Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu revealed that they have been admiring them from afar because of their works on society and assured them of equal treatment as other members of the party and the struggle.

Meanwhile, the party has also remembered their fallen comrades. With respect to those who are gone and those still alive.

They have remembered them for the great contribution towards the political struggles the country has gone through.

NUP has for the past weeks been welcoming new members as well as old members who had defected to the NRM.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your True Source of Information
To Top
error: Content is protected !!