Latest News

Five Nominated For Arua Municipality Election to Replace The Late MP, Ibrahim Abiriga

Business in Arua Came to standstill yesterday as supporters of different candidates vying to replace the late Arua Municipality MP Ibrahim Abiriga who was shot dead on June 8 were nominated.

FDC ‘s Musema Bruce Mudathir and four others were nominated by Electoral commission as Arua Municipality Constituency Parliamentary candidates. FDC brigade accompanying Candidate Musema Bruce was led by FDC Party President Hon. Eng. Patrick Amuriat Oboi, FDC Secretary General who also doubles as Budadiri West MP Rt. Hon Nathan Nandala Mafabi, FDC Treasurer General Hon. Ekanya Geoffrey, Obongi County MP Hon. Hassan Kaps Fungaroo, FDC leaders from West Nile and Arua District among others.

The seat fell vacant after the gruesome murder of its occupant Hon Ibrahim Abiriga.

Other candidates who were nominated included .Mr Jaffar Alekua (Ind)former Terego county MP Mr Wadri Kassiano (Ind), Mr Bruce Musema (FDC), and Mr Alfred Nyakuni, as duly nominated candidates.

The last banch of candidates are expected to be nominated today Friday .

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your True Source of Information
To Top
error: Content is protected !!